Best performers awarded in 2019 Graduation – Zetech University

Zetech University - Invent Your Future

News & Events

Zetech University- Invent Your Future

Best performers awarded in 2019 Graduation

The University held an exciting award ceremony during the 2019 graduation for the best performing students who were graduating in various disciplines. This was aimed at appreciating the graduates for their exemplary performance and motivating ongoing students to study hard and actively participate in clubs, research and campus events. This year, the University awarded 25 categories including those who excelled in extracurricular activities such as sports and clubs.

This initiative, undertaken with the support of the University’s partners, saw Elizabeth Njuguna take home the grand prize after scoring the highest points in the entire class of 2019. Ms Njuguna, who earned the opportunity to serve as Class Valedictorian and speak on behalf of the graduating class, lauded the Varsity management and faculty for the campaign that encourages students to be diligent in all they do.

Commenting on the ceremony, Dr. Aline Njuguna, DVC- Academics, Research, Extension and Student Affairs noted that the unique event complements the graduation ceremony and encourages students that their efforts in class will be rewarded. “The awards programme is special to us as we get to gift our best performers and communicate to them that hard work truly pays. I am grateful to our sponsors for funding this initiative.” said Dr. Njuguna, adding that current students are now inspired to inccrease focus in class.

In this edition, ABSA  formally referred to as  Barclays Bank donated awards for five categories; KCB Bank awarded two categories while other partners each picked one category. The sponsors include: Consolidate Insurance, Daily Nation, Styleline Designers, Jowath Tents, Jack Insurance, Open Data, Citizen TV, Bobby Guards, Euro Corporate, Gulf Energy, Brighter Monday, Kaka Empire, Samchi Group, Ruiru MP Hon. King’ara and Mr. Gabriel Njarama

Through this, the recipients from difference Schools took home a branded trophy and voucher to purchase items of their choice.

Celebrating Innovation and Entrepreneurship

Additionally, this year’s campaign incorporated special awards by Samchi Group of companies, whose CEO Dr. Esther Muchemi received an honorary degree during the graduation for her exemplary contribution to business and innovation in the country.

Samchi awarded graduate Angela Mwende with the Samchi Digital Innovation Award for her innovations while International student Fabrice Mugabe clinched the Esther Muchemi under 25 Entrepreneur of the Year Award for his entrepreneurial efforts in the area of ICT.

Here are this year’s winners and their respective sponsors, who made the ceremony a success:

1 Njuguna Elizabeth Wanjiru
Overall Best Student and Class Valedictorian
2 Emmanuel Sila Nthia
Best Student- Degree – Purchasing and Supplies Management
3 Hannah Wanjiru Njoroge
Best Student- Business Administration and Management
4 Esther Jackson Wilson
Best Student- Bachelor of Business Administration and Management
5 Kaindi Karen Jelagat
Best Student -Degree- Purchasing and Supplies Management
6 Wambui ShirleenWanjiru
Best Student
Degree- Purchasing and Supplies Management
7 Rodgers Mushirima
Best Student
Degree- Business Information Technology
8 Caroline Gathoni
Best Student- Diploma in Banking and Finance
9 Okello Kevin Bwibo
Best Student- Diploma in Accounting and Finance
10 Joan MuthoniMwangi
Best Student- Diploma in Hospitality and Tourism
11 Mary Wambui Mugo
Best Student- Diploma in Communication and Media Studies (Public Relations)
12 John Makau Munyao
Best Student- Diploma in Counseling and Psychology
13 Louis Rebecca Paulette
Best Student- Diploma in Nutrition, Food Science and Health
14 Otieno Bobkings Ouma
Best Student- Diploma in Information Technology
15 Farah Yusuf
Best Student- Diploma in Communication and Media Studies (Broadcast Media)
16 Rahab Watare
Best Student- Diploma in Communication and Media Studies-Public Relations
17 Ken Wafula
Sportsperson Of The Year (Men)
18 LedishaLagat
Sportsperson Of The Year (Ladies)
19 Most Active Club of the year
Zetech University Knowledge Ambassadors
20 Zetech Oaks 9Rugby)
Sports Team of The Year
21 Bernard Kitolo
Coach of the Year
22 Angela Mwende Murithi
Samchi Digital Innovation Award
23 Hirwa Mugabe Fabrice
Esther Muchemi Under 25 Entrepreneur of the Year Award

© Zetech University | Invent Your Future
Show Buttons
Hide Buttons