President Uhuru appoints Zetech VC to head TSC selection panel – Zetech University

Zetech University - Invent Your Future

News & Events

Zetech University- Invent Your Future

President Uhuru appoints Zetech VC to head TSC selection panel

President Uhuru Kenyatta has appointed Zetech University Vice Chancellor Professor Njenga Munene to head a nine-member panel at the Teachers Service Commission (TSC).

In Gazette Notice No. 8895, the President through the Teachers Service Commission ACT (No. 20 of 2012) appointed Prof Munene to Chair the team in selecting nominees for appointment as commissioners of TSC.
This kicked off the replacement of three TSC commissioners whose six-year non-renewable terms ended this year. The other members of the selection panel include Solicitor General Kennedy Ogeto, Prof Nura Mohammed, Hellen Ambasa, Francis Nganga, Dr. Margaret Nchabira Kirai, Ndoro Peter Mugere of the Kenya Private Schools Association and Mount Kenya University VC Prof Stanley Waudo.

Commenting on the appointment, Prof. Munene noted that he is grateful to President Kenyatta for the honour to serve Kenyans in this capacity. “I am delighted to have been appointed to serve as Chairman of this panel. As a team, we will do our best to give Kenyans commissioners that can effectively and efficiently serve the education sector.” said Prof. Munene. He lauded the step to allow Zetech University and Mount Kenya University to represent institutions of higher learning in advancing the agenda of quality education in the country.

He added that the Committee’s role will be governed by the fear of God, honesty and fairness and will follow the TSC Act 1 and the constitution.


  1. Posted by Newton| September 24, 2019 AT 09 am |

    Wishing you the very best prof..

Comments are closed.

© Zetech University | Invent Your Future
Show Buttons
Hide Buttons